Blowers Racing

Spearheading Sports Quality

Cameroon get World Cup lifeline as CAF organizes playoff tournament

Cameroon get World Cup lifeline as CAF organizes playoff tournament

The Indomitable Lionesses of Cameroon have been specified a pathway back again into qualifying for the 2023 FIFA Women’s Environment Cup.

Cameroon experienced a 1- defeat in the quarterfinal in opposition to Nigeria but have now been provided an additional chance with the CAF enjoy-off and The inter-confederation engage in-off routes.

The Confederation of African Football has now arranged a engage in-off event where by all the quarterfinal losers will perform to decide the two nations who will characterize Africa at the inter-confederation participate in-off.

CAF Playoff Tournament Fixtures

Senegal vs Tunisia
Botswana vs Cameroon

The enjoy-off video games will be performed on Sunday.

The two groups which will arise on Sunday will enter the inter-confederation perform-off in which ten teams will battle for three slots.

A 10-workforce engage in-off match will come to a decision the last three places at the Women’s Globe Cup.

The allocation of slots for every confederation for the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup

AFC (Asia): 6 slots*
CAF (Africa): 4 slots
CONCACAF (North America, Central The usa, and the Caribbean): 4 slots
CONMEBOL (South The usa): 3 slots
OFC (Oceania): 1 slot*
UEFA (Europe): 11 slots
inter-confederation participate in-off match: 3 slots
(*) The slots for the two host nations, Australia and New Zealand, had been taken right from the quotas allotted to their confederations, the AFC and OFC respectively.

The inter-confederation enjoy-off tournament slot allocation is as follows:

AFC (Asia): 2 slots
CAF (Africa): 2 slots
CONCACAF (North The us, Central The united states, and the Caribbean): 2 slots
CONMEBOL (South The united states): 2 slots
OFC (Oceania): 1 slot
UEFA (Europe): 1 slot

The 2023 FIFA Entire world Cup will be jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand, the first time that the FIFA Women’s World Cup will have two host nations, and is scheduled to consider place from 20 July to 20 August 2023.

The 2023 tournament will see the Women’s Earth Cup expanded from 24 to 32 groups.