Blowers Racing

Spearheading Sports Quality

NFF To Hold AGM, Elective Congress Friday

NFF To Hold AGM, Elective Congress Friday

The Nigeria Soccer Federation’s 78th Yearly Typical Assembly (AGM) and Elective Congress will maintain on Friday, 30 September 2022 in Benin Town, Edo State.

This was verified in a statement produced on the NFF’s formal website on Thursday.

On Thursday morning the NFF was presented the environmentally friendly light to keep the AGM and Elective Congress next a ruling by the Courtroom of Appeal which purchased a continue to be-of-execution of an ex parte injunction secured by specified men and women two months back in a bid to end the elections.

The statement from the NFF about the ruling by the Court docket of Appeal browse:”The 78th Yearly Normal Assembly of the Nigeria Soccer Federation will hold on Friday in Benin Town, funds of Edo Condition alongside elections of a new Executive Committee to steer the affairs of the nation’s supreme soccer –ruling overall body for the subsequent 4 years.


“A ruling by the Courtroom of Attraction on Thursday early morning purchased a stay-of-execution of an ex parte injunction secured by some fellows a fortnight in the past to cease the elections, indicating that the coast is now clear for an attention-grabbing contest for the NFF presidency by 10 well known people and dozen other notable persons jostling for seats on the Government Committee.

Also Read through: Jorginho To Aid Brazil At 2022 FIFA Earth Cup

“More reps of the earth soccer-governing body, FIFA arrived in Benin Metropolis just just before noon on Thursday. Solomon Mudege, FIFA’s Head of Progress Programmes for Africa and Gelson Fernandes, a former Swiss global player who is FIFA’s Director for Africa ended up in an thrilled temper.

“Among the 10 individuals jostling to thrive Amaju Melvin Pinnick as Nigeria football’s supremo are present-day vice presidents, Barr. Seyi Akinwunmi (1st VP) and Mallam Shehu Dikko (2nd VP), as very well as present-day Govt Committee Member and Chairman of Chairmen, Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau and yet another latest Government Committee Member, Hon. Suleiman Yahaya-Kwande.

“There is also an fast earlier General Secretary, Barr. Musa Amadu, and Head of Protection and Protection of the Confederation of African Football, Dr. Christian Emeruwa.

“Also in the hunt for the exalted put up are Chairman of the FCT Soccer Association, Mallam Adam Mouktar Mohammed previous Nigeria international goalkeeper, Peterside Idah former Chairman of Kano Pillars FC and respected technocrat, Alhaji Abba Abdullahi Yola and Uk-based mostly David-Buhari Doherty.

“A previous NFF 1st Vice President, Mazi Amanze Uchegbulam, pulled out of the race through the 7 days.

“Mr. Paul Yusuf from Plateau Condition was disqualified as a result of invalid nomination the same axe that swept Mr. Marcellinus Anyanwu from Imo Point out out of the race.

“Three people, viz recent Member of Board, Main Felix Anyansi-Agwu existing Member of Board, Senator Obinna Ogba and Mr Chinedu Okoye will fight for the write-up of 1st Vice President.

“Current Member of Board, Alhaji Yusuf Ahmed ‘Fresh’ will replace Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau as Chairman of Chairmen, as he was the only a person who acquired the type, and has been cleared for, the place.

“Contesting for seats on the Government Committee from the South East are: Pastor Emeka Inyama (Abia Point out) Mr. Chikelue Iloenyosi (Anambra Condition) Mr Karibe Pascal Ojigwe (Abia Condition) Mr. Jude Benjamin Obikwelu (Anambra Condition) and Sir Emmanuel Ochiagha (Imo State).

“For North Central are Alhaji Mohammed Alkali (Nasarawa Condition) Rt. Hon. Margaret Icheen (Benue Condition) Hon. Idris Abdullahi Musa (Kwara State) Mr. Daniel Amokachi (Benue State) and Mr. Benedict Akwuegbu (Plateau State).

“Current Member of Board, Ms Aisha Falode tops the record of candidates from the South South location, with Main Kenneth Nwaomucha (Delta Condition) Mr. Gregory Abang (Cross River State) Mr. Roland Abu Omomoh (Edo State) Barr. Poubeni Ogun (Bayelsa Point out) Mr Jarret Tenebe (Edo State) and Rt. Hon. Essien Udofot (Akwa Ibom Point out) also vying for seats from that zone.

“Current Member of Board, Alhaji Ganiyu Majekodunmi leads the list of contestants for seats from the South West, with Otunba Sunday Dele-Ajayi (Ondo Condition) Mr. Ayodeji Ogunjobi (Osun Condition) Alhaji Olawale Gafar Liameed (Lagos State) Mr. Afolabi Taiwo Olugbenga (Osun Point out) Mr. Ayodeji Adegbenro (Ondo State) and Barr. Pelumi Jacob Olajengbesi (Osun Condition) also in the race.

“North East candidates are current Member of Board, Alhaji Babagana Kalli (Borno State) Barr. Sajo Mohammed (Adamawa Condition) and Mr. Timothy Henman Magaji (Taraba State)

“Current Member of Board, Alhaji Sharif Rabiu Inuwa (Kano Point out) is the only candidate from the North West.

“The elections will begin soon after other merchandise on the agenda for the 78th Once-a-year Common Assembly have been dealt with. Winners would be sworn in immediately following the elections.

FIFA’s Head of Improvement Programmes for Africa Mudege spoke forward of the AGM: “We are delighted to be right here and to witness yet another milestone in the record of Nigeria Football. We believe that it is likely to be an attention-grabbing Congress with the elections.”

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information and facts contained in Completesports.com might not be posted, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without having the prior published authority of Completesports.com.

About James Agberebi