Blowers Racing

Spearheading Sports Quality

SEC Announces Brad Davis Award Winners

SEC Announces Brad Davis Award Winners

Table of Contents

20 several hours back
SEC Workers

Photo: SEC Workers

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (May 5, 2022) – The Southeastern Meeting has introduced just about every of its 14 member institutions’ 2021-22 Brad Davis Group Company Award Winners.

The faculty award winners are nominees for the Male and Feminine Brad Davis Community Support Leaders of the Yr which will be declared later in May.

The university winners will just about every get a $5,000 article-graduate scholarship delivered by the SEC.

The SEC Group Provider Put up-Graduate Scholarship is named for former Associate Commissioner Brad Davis. Davis succumbed to cancer on March 2, 2006. He had been a member of the SEC personnel since 1988, to start with serving as an assistant commissioner until eventually 1994 when he was promoted to affiliate commissioner.

2021-22 Female Brad Davis SEC Community Support Award Winners:

  • Griffin James, Gymnastics, Alabama
  • Paris Peoples, Track & Area, Arkansas
  • Allie Riddle, Gymnastics, Auburn
  • Bettina Boszormenyi, Swimming & Diving, Florida
  • Miller Lantis, Equestrian, Georgia
  • Riley Gaines, Swimming & Diving, Kentucky
  • Shelbi Sunseri, Softball, LSU
  • Mimi Reid, Basketball, Ole Miss out on
  • Ashley Melcherts, Keep track of & Area, Mississippi Point out
  • Ellie Wright, Tennis, Missouri
  • Briana Reckling, Monitor & Area, South Carolina
  • Lindsey Morrissett, Rowing, Tennessee
  • Rhian Murphy, Equestrian, Texas A&M
  • Abby Burke, Swimming & Diving, Vanderbilt

2021-22 Male Brad Davis SEC Group Service Award Winners:

  • Patrick Kaukovalta, Tennis, Alabama
  • Joshua Bortnick, Tennis, Arkansas
  • Conner Pruitt, Swimming & Diving, Auburn
  • Anthony Duruji, Basketball, Florida
  • Keegan Walsh, Swimming & Diving, Ga
  • Mason Hazelwood, Baseball, Kentucky
  • Nick Watson, Tennis, LSU
  • Ben Savino, Keep track of & Discipline, Ole Skip
  • Jaylon Reed, Football, Mississippi Condition
  • Dawson Downing, Soccer, Missouri
  • David Olds, Track & Industry, South Carolina
  • Spencer Cross, Golf, Tennessee
  • Rody Barker, Baseball, Texas A&M
  • Lucas Mowery, Keep track of & Industry, Vanderbilt

The male and feminine Local community Provider Leaders of the 12 months, to be introduced afterwards in May possibly, will every receive a $10,000 write-up-graduate scholarship, provided by the SEC.