Blowers Racing

Spearheading Sports Quality

Beth Mead Misses Out On Top Ballon d’Or Honour – Sport Grill

Beth Mead Misses Out On Top Ballon d’Or Honour – Sport Grill
Beth Mead Misses Out On Top Ballon d’Or Honour – Sport Grill
(Picture credit score: @Lionesses)

Arsenal and England winger, Beth Mead has skipped out on the 2022 Ballon d’Or to Barcelona’s Alexia Putellas.

Mead experienced relished a strong 2021-22 season for club and state, in which she scored 34 targets – which includes six ambitions en route to the Golden Boot award at 2022 UEFA Women’s Euro, the place England triumphed on home soil.

The Hinderwell-born 27 calendar year-previous nevertheless skipped out on the leading honour to Putellas who retained her title for a 2nd consecutive 12 months, inspite of a serious knee harm ruling her out of the Euros for Spain who in the end missing at the Quarter-Finals stage.

Mead’s fellow Lionesses – Lucy Bronze and Millie Dazzling completed 10th and 15th respectively.

Women’s Tremendous League stars, Vivianne Miedema and Sam Kerr who enjoy for Arsenal and Chelsea respectively have been rated 11th and 3rd subsequent the vote.

Throughout in the Men’s main category, Actual Madrid and France striker, Karim Benzema was crowned 2022 Men’s Ballon d’Or just after he netted 44 objectives in 46 matches throughout all competitions as he helped Genuine to La Liga, Supercopa de Espana and Champions League titles past year as well as 2022 UEFA Super Cup.

Sadio Mane – who moved from Liverpool to Bayern Munich in June – completed 2nd in advance of Manchester City’s Kevin De Bruyne, even though Robert Lewandowski concluded fourth in the vote.

Below are how De Bruyne’s other Leading League stars fared in comprehensive:

  • Mohamed Salah (5th – Liverpool)
  • Erling Haaland (10th – Manchester Metropolis)
  • Son Heung-min (11th – Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Riyad Mahrez (12th – Manchester Metropolis)
  • Fabinho (14th – Liverpool)
  • Virgil van Dijk (16th – Liverpool)
  • Luis Diaz (17th – Liverpool)
  • Casemiro (17th – Manchester United)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (20th – Manchester United)
  • Harry Kane (21st – Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Phil Foden (22nd – Manchester Metropolis)
  • Trent Alexander-Arnold (22nd – Liverpool)
  • Bernardo Silva (22nd – Manchester City)
  • Darwin Nunez (25th – Liverpool)
  • Joao Cancelo (25th – Manchester Metropolis)

England’s Jude Bellingham and Bukayo Saka both equally skipped out on the Kopa Trophy in fourth and eighth area respectively, which was won by Spain and Barcelona midfielder, Gavi.

Leading League quartet of Alisson, Ederson, Edouard Mendy and Hugo Lloris all missed out on Yashin Trophy award for the greatest goalkeeper of season, which was awarded to True Madrid’s Thibaut Courtois.

Lewandowski was topped as the very best striker of the yr to receive the Gerd Muller Trophy, next 50 plans in 46 games for Bayern Munich.

Sadio Mane was handed the inaugural Socrates award for his charity do the job away from the pitch.

Manchester Town were being crowned club of the 12 months in spite of declaring just a person title last year, as the Citizens snatched the Premier League honour by just one level from Liverpool on final day of year.

Listing of 2022 Ballon d’Or Winners

Men’s Ballon d’Or  – Karim Benzema (France/Genuine Madrid)

Women’s Ballon d’Or  – Alexia Putellas (Spain/Barcelona)

Kopa Trophy  – Gavi (Spain/Barcelona)

Yashin Trophy  – Thibaut Courtois (Belgium/Real Madrid)

Club of Year – Manchester Metropolis

Gerd Muller Trophy – Robert Lewandowski (Poland/Barcelona)

Socrates Award – Sadio Mane